ABOUT US

We are Tuyet and Nic, two friends and founders of WAYNE & FRIENDS.

Our small fashion atelier was created in the spring of 2020. We come from different areas such as sport, fashion and design. We exchanged opinions and ideas about fashion and a conscious lifestyle for a long time. Our common vision is to work with existing clothing and materials. Giving clothes a personal meaning through love and care. Love don't toss. We are convinced that if our work appears important to us, it will also be appreciated by others. 

We want to give second-hand clothing a new bloom and garments a deep personal connection. The history of vintage clothing has its own charm that we particularly appreciate. Through upcycling and redesign, we want to use what is available and conserve resources. It is important to both of us to incorporate mindfulness into all designs and to consciously highlight the inner beauty of everyone, because that is what matters most to us.

To convey a feeling of deep joy, inspiration and appreciation for the things we own and love to wear. Giving meaning to clothing through love and care. Clothing with personal value. 

 

Our name

The name WAYNE & FRIENDS comes from the playing bats that come out every sunset, when the horizon begins to glow in warm colors, and we admire their happy goings-on in our backyard. The bats have long been called Wayne and friends by the households in our area. This calming and graceful scenery, in the middle of a big city, has inspired us to design our work with thoughts of this beauty 🦇

English en

ÜBER UNS

Wir sind Tuyet und Nic, zwei Freunde und Gründer von WAYNE & FRIENDS.

Entstanden ist unser kleines Modeatelier im Frühjahr 2020. Wir kommen aus verschiedenen Bereichen wie Sport, Mode und Design. Lange und intensiv haben wir unsere Meinungen und Ideen über Mode und bewusster Lebensführung ausgetauscht. Unsere gemeinsame Vorstellung ist es, mit bereits existierender Kleidung und Materialien zu arbeiten. Kleidungsstücken durch Liebe und Sorgfalt eine persönliche Bedeutung zu geben. Love don't toss. Wir sind davon überzeugt, wenn uns unsere Arbeit als wichtig erscheint, wird sie auch von anderen geschätzt werden. 

Wir möchten second-hand Kleidung zu neuer Blüte zu verhelfen und Kleidungsstücken eine tiefe persönliche Verbindung zu geben. Die Geschichte von vintage Kleidung hat einen eigenen Charme, den wir besonders wertschätzen. Durch Upcycling und Redesign möchten wir Vorhandenes nutzen und Ressourcen schonen. Uns beiden ist es wichtig, Achtsamkeit in alle Entwürfe einfließen zu lassen und bewusst die innere Schönheit aller Menschen hervorzuheben, denn das ist es, was für uns am meisten zählt.

Ein Gefühl von tiefer Freude, Inspiration und Wertschätzung für die Dinge zu vermitteln, die wir besitzen und gerne tragen. Kleidung durch Liebe und Sorgfalt einen Sinn zu geben. Kleidung mit persönlichem Wert. 

 

Unser Name

Der Name WAYNE & FRIENDS stammt von den spielenden Fledermäusen die bei jedem Sonnenuntergang, wenn der Horizont in warmen Farben zu glühen beginnt, herauskommen und wir ihr fröhliches Treiben in unserem Hinterhof bewundern. Die Fledermäuse werden schon lange von den Haushalten in unserer Gegend so genannt. Diese beruhigende und anmutige Szenerie, mitten in einer Großstadt, hat uns dazu inspiriert, unsere Arbeit mit Gedanken an diese Schönheit zu gestalten 🦇

Deutsch de